

Long Range Planning Advisory Board **Meeting Minutes**

Municipal Complex 311 Burton Hill Road Westworth Village, TX 76114 cityofwestworth.com

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 6:30 PM Council Chambers ATTENDEES: Kelly Jones Chair

Christina Cowden Member Michael Dingman Member Melissa Huffman Member John Robinson Member

Sterling Naron City Administrator **Brandy Barrett** City Secretary Kevin Reaves Police Chief

Member

Tom Hughes John Davies Member

CALLED TO ORDER at 6:30pm by Mayor Jones.

CITIZEN COMMENTS:

There were no citizen comments.

ACTION ITEMS:

ABSENT:

A. Approval of the January 7, 2020 meeting minutes.

MOTION to approve the January 7, 2020 meeting minutes.

MADE BY: Christina Cowden. SECOND: Michael Dingman. Motion passed unanimously by a recorded vote of 5 Ayes and 0 Nays.

BRIEFING ITEMS:

- B. Review and discuss capital improvement projects.
 - Mr. Naron reviewed in detail the capital improvement projects recommended by the city's engineers. recommended that the storm drain system near Burton Hill Elementary be the priority, adding that there might be outside funding sources available. Mayor Jones requested that city staff start looking into funding sources and determine the application requirements. Mr. Naron pointed out that a complete set of project plans would be required prior to the grant application; requiring some advanced funding for engineering, etc.
 - Mayor Jones requested the city take a one-year break on infrastructure capital improvement projects and focus on items that would be beneficial to the citizens today. Specifically citing the Golf and Parks Advisory Board recommendations to improve Kaster Korner, the green space behind city hall and Airfield Falls, as a result of the city survey and town hall meeting. Several citizens and board members expressed their approval. He added that the delay would allow time for the incoming city administrator to assess current plans and provided a fresh prospective.
 - No action was taken.
- C. The next meeting will be schedule in June.

ADJOURNED at 7:18pm.

MINUTES APPROVED on this day, the 4th day of June 2020.

L. Kelly Jones, Chair

ATTESTED TO BY:

Brandy G. Barrett, City Secretary

